The department employs around 130 people. The Head of Department is responsible for all activities of the department, with the support of the Deputy Head of Department, Director of Studies and the Head of Administration.

The Departmental Board decides on financial resources and budget, as well as on important guidelines regarding teaching and examination. The composition of the Departmental Board ensures the representation of researchers, technical / administrative staff and students.

Department Board 2022

The Department Board

Sara Cousins, Head of Department

Vice Chairman 
Stefan Wastegård, Deputy Head of Department

Ordinary Members
Salim Belyazid
Moa Holmlund (representative of technical / administrative staff)
Per Holmlund
Gustaf Hugelius
Regina Lindborg
Helle Skånes

Student Representatives
Josefin Axelsson (representative for postgraduate students)
Sofia Samulesson (representative for students)

Deputy Members
Peter Jansson
Arjen Stroeven
Lars-Ove Westerberg
Ellen Berntell (representative for postgraduate students)
Madeleine Karpegård (representative of technical / administrative staff)



Head of Department
Deputy Head of Department
Head of Administration
On this page