The Department of Political Science’s work is led by a head of department, who is supported by a deputy head of department, an administrative manager and study directors. The department's highest decision-making body is the department board.


Head of Department: Göran Sundström

Deputy Head of Department: Eva Erman

Chief Administrator: Agneta Sundman Claesson

Director of Studies, First level: Jon Nyhlén

Director of Graduate Studies: Niklas Bremberg




The Department is headed by a Board. The Board itself is constituted by the Head of Department, the Deputy Head of Department, and representatives for the Department's employees and students.

The constitution of the Political Science Department Board


Head of Dept.: Göran Sundström  
Deputy Head of Dept.: Eva Erman  
Secretary: Sofie Trosell  
Teachers (associate professors) Ordinary   Deputy
Ulf Mörkenstam Helena Berglund
Ulrika Mörth Andreas Duit
Jonas Tallberg Lenita Freidenvall
Teachers (others) Ordinary   Deputy
Niklas Bremberg Naghmeh Nasiritousi
Maria-Therese Gustafsson Marta Reuter
Students (post-graduate)
Sanna Lundquist Jasmijn van der Most
Students (1st and 2nd cycle)
Gustav Forsell Johanna Hedberg
Natalie Wigström  
Administrative staff
Emma Bergström Christian Antoni Möllerop
Anneli Lindén Jonas Rådne

The Research Education Council discusses and decides on issues concerning postgraduate education at the department.

Chair: Ludvig Beckman

Secretary: Christian Möllerop


The Ph.D. council at the Department of Political Science monitors issues related to postgraduate education and the doctoral student's working environment at the department. They also elect representatives to the department board, faculty council and various working groups at the department.

Chairman: Sara Moritz


The Department of Political Science has a local council for work environment, equal treatment and equality. In connection with the local council, it is established an action plan to be able to exercise systematic work on the workplace environment.

Chairman: Lenita Freidenvall

Learn more about the department's council for work environment



Head of Department
Head of Administration
On this page